Ricefields at Muong Vi, Bat Xat, Lao CaiOur Vietnam Travel section is dedicated to a complete Vietnam travel guide with useful travel tips and advice, detailed information for travel destinations, as well as photos and images for Vietnam. All travel guide information is written by Paradissa tour guides and travel experts from our own experiences. We keep it in mind that the travel guide is for our travelers and we try to update the information as "it is". Sometimes things change so quickly that we can't update all information, so please help us to share your experiences and knowledge so that we could provide the travellers to Vietnam with the most up-to-date information. Have nice reading and have a great trip to Vietnam!

Con Dao Island

Con Dao is an archipelago of 16 islands in southern Vietnam. Con Dao is 180km from Vung Tau, 230km from Ho Chi Minh City and 83km from the river-mouth of Hau Giang River in Can Tho City. The total land area of Con Dao archipelago is 75km2, the biggest island of the archipelago, which is called Con Lon or also called Con Dao, is 51km2. Con Dao is a district of Ba Ria – Vung Tau Province.

Hau Giang

Hau Giang Province is located in the heart of the Mekong Delta, bordered to the north by Can Tho City, to the east by the Hau River (Mekong River tributary) and Vinh Long Province, to the south by Soc Trang Province and Bac Lieu Province and to the west by Kien Giang Province. The capital of  Hau Giang Province is Vi Thanh Town, 240km south-west of Ho Chi Minh City.

Quang Ninh

Quang Ninh Province of Vietnam is located in the North-East of the country. Quang Ninh is bordered to the north by China, to the east and south-east by the East Vietnam Sea, to the south by Hai Phong, to the south-west by Hai Duong Province and to the west by Bac Giang and Lang Son Provinces. The capital city of Quang Ninh Province is Halong City which overlooks the famed Halong Bay in the Gulf of Tonkin, 140km from Hanoi.

Tay Ninh

Tay Ninh is where the headquarters of Vietnam’s indigenous religions - Caodaism is located. The Cao Dai Great Temple at the sect’s Holy See is as extraordinary as the sect’s philosophy.

Can Tho

Can Tho is the capital city of the Mekong Delta of Vietnam with an area of 2,965 square km and a population of 1,820 people (2004).

Vinh Long

Vinh Long Vietnam is located in the heart of the Mekong Delta. The province is bordered by Tien Giang Province to the North, by Dong Thap Province to the North West, by Ben Tre Province to the East, by Tra Vinh Province to the South East and by Can Tho Province to the South. The capital city is called Vinh Long Town 136 km from Saigon.

Kien Giang

Kien Giang is 248km from Ho Chi Minh City and 115km from Can Tho City. Kien Giang is bordered  to the north by Cambodia, to the east by An Giang Province and Hau Giang Province,  to the south-east by Bac Lieu Province,  to the south  by Ca Mau Province, and to the west by the Rach Gia Gulf.

Ca Mau

Ca Mau City is 370km from Ho Chi Minh City, 180km from Can Tho City and 49km from Bac Lieu Town. Ca Mau Province is bordered to the north by Kien Giang Province and by Bac Lieu Province; to the east and the south by the East Vietnam Sea; to the west by the Rach Gia Gulf. Ca Mau has 145km of coastline to the Rach Gia Gulf and 104km to the East Vietnam Sea.

Bac Lieu

Bac Lieu is 280km from HCMC, 49km from Soc Trang, 212km from Tra Vinh. Bac Lieu Province is bordered to the north-west by  Hau Giang and Kien Giang Provinces, to the east  and north-east by Soc Trang Province, to the south and south-east by the East Vietnam Sea and to the west and south-west by Ca Mau Province. Bac Lieu Province has 56km of coastline.