Ricefields at Muong Vi, Bat Xat, Lao CaiOur Vietnam Travel section is dedicated to a complete Vietnam travel guide with useful travel tips and advice, detailed information for travel destinations, as well as photos and images for Vietnam. All travel guide information is written by Paradissa tour guides and travel experts from our own experiences. We keep it in mind that the travel guide is for our travelers and we try to update the information as "it is". Sometimes things change so quickly that we can't update all information, so please help us to share your experiences and knowledge so that we could provide the travellers to Vietnam with the most up-to-date information. Have nice reading and have a great trip to Vietnam!

Dien Bien

Dien Bien Province is located in the North-West of Vietnam. Dien Bien shares border with China to the north-west, with Lai Chau to the north and north-east, with Son La to the east and south-east and south, with Laos to the south-west and west. Dien Bien has an international border-crossing with Laos at Tay Trang (Vietnam) – Sop Hun (Laos).

Son La

Son La is 280km north-west of Hanoi. Son La Province is bordered to the east by Lao Cai, Yen Bai and Phu Tho Provinces, to the south-east by Hoa Binh and Thanh Hoa Provinces, to the south by Laos, to the west by Dien Bien and Lai Chau Provinces.

Hoa Binh

Hoa Binh is a mountainous province in north-western Vietnam. The capital city is 74km south-west of Hanoi. The region has a tropical monsoon climate with two seasons: summer from March through October and winter from November to February. Still, different weather patterns exist in the province due to different in altitudes and due to that the land is divided by many high mountains.

Yen Bai

Yen Bai, a land of the rugged mountains that conceal so many records of history, of the breathtaking mountain passes which made many battles of Vietnam into legends, of the evergreen tea plantations which hypnotize the travelers passing by, of the golden rice terraces which have defined the standards of the wild beauty of north-western Vietnam, of the ethnic minorities whose life has remained unchanged for centuries, of the fresh hill stations whose climate remains almost unchanged all year round... is not yet on the tour itineraries or travel plans of most travellers to Vietnam.

Vinh Phuc

Vinh Phuc Province is a buffer area between the plain of the Red River Delta and the mountains in the north-western part of Vietnam. Vinh Phuc is 50km north-west of Hanoi.

Phu Tho

Phu Tho Province is located in the North-West of Vietnam; bordered to the north-east by Tuyen Quang Province, to the east by Vinh Phuc Province, to the south-east by Ha Tay Province (Hanoi now), to the south by Hoa Binh Province, to the west by Son La Province and to the west and north-west by Yen Bai Province. The capital of Phu Tho Province is Viet Tri City, 80km north-west of Hanoi.

Tuyen Quang

Tuyen Quang is a mountainous province in the north-east of Vietnam, 155 km from Hanoi. The province borders Ha Giang to the north, Cao Bang to the north-east, Bac Kan and Thai Nguyen Provinces to the east, Vinh Phuc and Phu Tho Provinces to the south and Yen Bai Province to the west.

Lang Son

Lang Son Province is located in the North-East of Vietnam, sharing the border with Cao Bang Province to the north, with China to the north-east, with Quang Ninh to the south-east, with Bac Giang to the south and with Thai Nguyen and Bac Kan Provinces to the west. The provincial capital of Lang Son is Lang Son City, 160km from Hanoi, 130km from Cao Bang.

Cao Bang

Cao Bang is a mountainous province located in the North East of Vietnam. Cao Bang is bordered to the north and the east by China, to the West by Ha Giang Province and to the south by Tuyen Quang, Bac Kan and Lang Son Provinces.